Doubles Teams Primed For 2019 Nitto ATP Finals At The O2

The world’s best eight doubles teams, led by 2019 year-end No. 1s Juan Sebastian Cabal and Robert Farah, gathered on Friday evening on court at The O2 in London for the official group portrait ahead of the Nitto ATP Finals, which begins on Sunday. Afterwards, the doubles players took part in a pro-am with a number of tennis writers.

Cabal and Farah, who have already clinched the year-end No. 1 ATP Doubles Team Ranking and have a 5-2 record in tour-level finals in 2019, lead Group Max Mirnyi, alongside third seeds Kevin Krawietz and Andreas Mies, sixth seeds Jean-Julien Rojer and Horia Tecau – the 2015 champions, and eighth seeds Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut.

Lukasz Kubot and Marcelo Melo, the second seeds, headline Group Jonas Bjorkman, which includes fourth seeds are Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury, Raven Klaasen and Michael Venus, the fifth seeds, and eighth seeds Ivan Dodig and Filip Polasek.

Read Doubles Features From 2019 Programme
Cabal/Farah: A Final Flourish
Kubot/Melo: Polar Opposites Set To Show Creative Flair
Krawietz/Mies: Making Their Mark
Ram/Salisbury: A New Team, A Local Boy
Klaasen/Venus: A New Perspective
Rojer/Tecau: Experience Counts For Former Champions
Herbert/Mahut: History Men Ready For London Challenge
Dodig/Polasek: Comeback Or Not, Team Set For Final Push

Max Mirnyi and Jonas Bjorkman won the 2006 season finale doubles title in Shanghai. Additionally, Mirnyi lifted the 2011 trophy with Daniel Nestor at The O2 in London, while Bjorkman partnered fellow Swede Jan Apell to the 1994 crown in Jakarta.